Mike's Oud Forums
Not logged in [Login - Register]
Go To Bottom

Printable Version  
 Pages:  1  2
Author: Subject: How to avoid a sharp attack sound? Help Needed.......
FLIPAX
Oud Junkie

Mood: Bayyati Shuri.....

info.gif posted on 11-22-2009 at 07:35 AM
How to avoid a sharp attack sound? Help Needed.......

(Ok Guys I Edited The Question Thread For Clarifications)

Question Is:
How to avoid a sharp attack sound? And also to decrease the "clicky" sound Help Needed.......

Thanks u Tony for the Help!:applause: You said u like to see a gallary of rishas!:xtreme: I added also some videos you can check it out!

Sometimes I Have A Problem of Saying it in words what I really meant. I'm Not good at english.

Sorry for the misconceptions.......

I have uploaded a Video on youtube. I demonstrated 4 Kinds of Risha's:

[file]12502[/file] [file]12534[/file]
From Heavy to Light Tensions:

1. Fat and thick risha is made of nylon plastic that bendable. but it does not have the elasticity. It does not come back fast to its original position if you bend it. more warmer sound. And also very hard for tremolo technique. Sometimes I get caught on the strings. Color = Milky White

[file]12506[/file] [file]12508[/file]

2. Pyramid Pro (Medium) is made of celloloid I think. Has a Warm sound, flexible also. This One Has Smooth Edges. A little bit hard on tremolo technique. Color = Grayish w/ Tortoise design

[file]12510[/file] [file]12512[/file]

3. Celloloid Medium/Light is more flexible and thiner than Pyramid Mediums. Almost same Material as Pyramid Pro(mediums) But lighter. Two sided edge, One Is Longer and The Other is More Rounder Almost Same Curve on the Pyramid Pro (medium). Easy for tremolo technique and sounds a bit sharper. Color = Red w/ Tortoise design

[file]12514[/file] [file]12516[/file]